HOLYWOOD (In The Shadow Of The Valley Of Death)

Holy Wood takes a number of themes (America's fascination for guns, the cult status of celebrities and selfloathing) and mixes them into a classic Marilyn Manson collage.

"This record is the first in the three piece, long-term creation I started with Antichrist Superstar. And I went backwards, Antichrist Superstar being the end, Mechanical Animals the middle and Holywood being the first part." (MM in Dissecting MM (pg.174))

HOLY WOOD - commercial cd

HOLY WOOD (In The Shadow Of The Valley Of Death) EU RELEASE
Release date: november 2000
Country: EU
Label: Nothing/Interscope/Universal
Format/Package: cd (jewelcase with slipcase)
Catalog number: 490 790-2
Barcode: 06949 07902
01. GodEatGod
02. The Love Song
03. The Fight Song
04. Disposable Teens
05. Target Audience (Narcissus Narcosis)
06. "President Dead"
07. In The Shadow Of The Valley Of Death
08. Cruci-fiction In Space
09. A Place In The Dirt
10. The Nobodies
11. The Death Song
12. Lamb Of God
13. Born Again
14. Burning Flag
15. Coma Black ((a) Eden Eye (b) The Apple Of Discord)
16. Valentine's Day
17. The Fall Of Adam
18. King Kill 33
19. Count To Six And Die (The Vaccuum OF Infinite Space Encompassing)
When played on a computer you get the cross of riffle and guns, artwork by Paul R. Brown. When you click the guns you can watch the 'Autopsy' video.